top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

Part 2 - Time for the Chicken Salad!

Chicken Salad with Tarragon-Dijon Dressing

From Southern Lady Magazine

Now that we have the bread ready, let's make the chicken salad!

Here are the ingredients:

After I pulled the skin off the chicken, I then started cutting out the chicken (make sure to leave bones out) :-) Though this rotisserie chicken was easy to pull, I think using boneless chicken breasts would be better to use next time -- that way I can get more meat. Once pulled I placed the chicken into the mixer to shred the meet. (I learned this trick online, it only takes about 1 minute to shred).

Next I chopped all of the ingredients and placed into the bowl with the chicken and mixed. Once mixed I added the mayo and mustard.

After mixing well, place the chicken salad into the fridge to chill.

After about an hour of letting the chicken salad chill, time to eat!

Cut the roll into half and lay good amount of chicken salad into the roll!

A good time for a picnic outside on the porch!

Overall this recipe was different than something I had made before, and I really enjoyed both the chicken salad and the rolls. The flavors really came together and were delicious. They were light flavors, but filling.

This was fun! I hope I can continue to make recipes that I see in magazines rather than dreaming of them.


bottom of page