top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

April Favorites

This week we are sharing some of our "favorites" from the month! We have a few special guests joining us too! Grandma Joanne's daughter, Marcia, our cousin Katie, and family friend Michelle. Enjoy!

~Katie~

@thedailyinspirations_ on Instagram

No matter how hectic may day is, after I read a quote from this Daily Inspiration, it always inspires me, calms me, or puts life into perspective.

~Marcia~

Hamilton

This month, I was blessed to have the opportunity to see Hamilton twice! Once with my husband and another time with Rachel. I really enjoyed the modern perspective on the birth of America and learning more about how Hamilton helped shape our nation. If you have the chance to go see it, I would!

~Mary Kate~

Kacey Musgraves new album "Golden Hour"

I could listen to this album all day (or any of her albums)! She's one of my favorite country artists and have truly enjoyed listening to this one.

~Michelle~

Draw the Circle: The 40 Day Prayer Challenge, By Mark Batterson

As I am finishing up Nursing School, and trying to figure out the next phase of my life, this book has really grounded me to seek God in these times of growth and new beginnings. I have really enjoyed spending time with this book each day.

~Rachel Jean~

Dandelion Wine, By Ray Bradbury

I randomly came upon this book at the bookstore and thought it sounded interesting. Though a little slow at the beginning, once you get to know more characters, you start to see why this is a classic.

Here is the summary from GoodReads:

The summer of '28 was a vintag season for a growing boy. A summer of green apple trees, mowed lawns, and new sneakers. Of half-burnt firecrackers, of gathering dandelions, of Grandma's belly-busting dinner. It was a summer of sorrows and marvels and gold-fuzzed bees. A magical, timeless summer in the life of a twelve-year-old boy named Douglas Spaulding--remembered forever by the incomparable Ray Bradbury.


bottom of page