top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

Banana Pudding

When I was given the task of baking a dessert at my husband's family's Thanksgiving, I was both excited and worried. What could I contribute, but be able to supply from 7 hours away? I knew it would need to be something light, for there would be plenty of pies and cookies to eat. Luckily, I had the perfect recipe!

My hometown in Tennessee is quite small, but as a community we are very close. Within the pages of my Church's recipe book, lied the perfect recipe: "Banana Pudding". It's very simple, supplies are easy to travel with, and it's absolutely delicious.

I hope you enjoy, as Sam's family did; for it was all gone by night's end.

To cut the bananas evenly, I used a cutting board versus just cutting over the bowl.

*Remember, line your bowl with wafers before adding in the pudding.

To top off the pudding with some texture, add some wafer crumbles!

Enjoy!


bottom of page