top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

February Favorites

Each month we will share what we are loving, enjoying, or just want to share with you! Please comment and share with us what you're enjoying too!

Amanda

This is a necessity when it comes to me painting my nails! It makes them dry to the touch in minutes, and if you're like me you don't have a ton of time to sit around and let your nails dry.

 

Annie

I am currently reading this book. It has really grabbed my attention because of where I currently am in my life. The main character wakes up not remembering the last ten years of her life! She doesn't think she has children. She doesn't know that her and her sister aren't on speaking terms. She doesn't know she is going though a divorce. I think of myself in that position and how scary it would be. I look forward to seeing what happens.

 

Mary Kate

"About Time" (starring Rachel McAdams and Domhnall Gleeson) is not a new movie, but definitely an underrated one! This is absolutely towards the top of my list of favorite romantic-comedies and I thought it would go perfect with our "Love" theme this month. This is a British rom-com about a young man with the special ability to time travel who tries to change his past in order to improve his future. Sounds like the exact plot of multiple other movies I know, but I promise this one exceeds the others in sweetness as it highlights the importance of love, family, taking time to notice the little things in life and appreciating every moment.

 

Rachel Jean

Dolly Parton, EmmyLou Harris, and Linda Ronstadt make up the Trio. I recently bought their album and could listen to it all day. Their voices together are amazing!

Here are some of my favorite songs:

1. Those Memories of You

2. My Dear Companion

3. Lover's Return

4. The Pain of Loving You

5. Farther Along

6. Wildflowers

Here is a video from when they first got together! It's a solemn song, but you'll really hear the quality of their voices together!

 

Rachel

Beauty products that are worth paying a little extra for because they work!! Worth every penny :)

Mascara - They’re Real by Benefit (using it for 3 years)

Concealer - Bye Bye under eye by IT cosmetics (using it for 2 months)

Brow pencil- Brow Power by IT cosmetics (using this for 2 months)

Matte lip gloss - Bare Minerals in ‘Juju’ (just got it and love it!)

Highlighter- Sunbeam by Benefit (using this since college - 14 years!)

Foundation- Your Skin But Better, Color Correcting Full Coverage Cream by IT Cosmetics in Light and Medium for summer (using this for 7 years)


bottom of page