top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

Let us Prepare


Welcome to March! When I think of March, I think of Spring. And I am very ready for spring! As Spring approaches, let us all prepare for its arrival. This month we will be using the theme of Preparing to bring you all different ways you can be prepared.

Our days get full so fast, we are preparing for tomorrow, preparing for meetings, preparing for parties or company. We are preparing breakfasts, lunches and dinners. But what we need to spend time preparing for is Easter. I do not mean putting out spring décor and bunnies around your home. I mean preparing for the Lord, preparing our hearts. Let us take this month of March and truly think about what God has given us.

The reading on Sunday was the story of Abraham. He was asked by God to sacrifice his son. And he listened. This is unbelievably terrifying, but Abraham let his faith be stronger than his fear. If God asked this of me, I would love to think that my faith would hold strong. I would like to think that my trust was stronger than my selfish love of my children. But I fear my answer would be something along the lines of, "Are you sure?" or "Can you give me a few minutes to think about this?" I would find hesitation even knowing how loved they would be in the arms of God. Knowing they would be so much better off than they would be with me.

God gave his only son to us. Those of us that are ungrateful and take his love for granted. Us sinners and those who fit God into our lives when/if it is convenient. God gave us his only son without hesitation, and opened the gates of heaven for us. Let us take the time this month of March to think about what Easter means and prepare for it.

Jesus is preparing a spot for all of us.


bottom of page