top of page
Hi There
This blog and website was created in memory of Katherine Joanne House. To remind and motivate us to live a life that is simple by filling it with love, hard work, and kindness. The Spirit of a Classic American Woman, is one who puts Faith and Family above all else. We are not perfect, but we work  hard and we count our blessings.
More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the Updates to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags

March Favorites: Spring Decor!

This month, we thought we'd share our favorite decor for this spring season! Now that the Christmas decorations are packed up and winter decor is slowly becoming "last season", let those bright colors and flowers come on out!

Rachel

I currently have my Easter decor out for spring. I enjoy decorating with items I’ve collected over the past few years that hold sentimental meaning to me. My favorite being decoupage eggs from Greece that I’m displaying in my living room. I also like finding arrangements made of life like artificial flowers so I can reuse them from year to year.

Rachel Jean

This spring, I'm all about mason jars, flowers, and antiques; whether it be antique silverware wrapped with blue ribbon, old trays, or old candles - classic & simple is my go to for all things decor. One of my new favorite "flowers" to decorate with is cotton; obviously not real but the white cotton really brings a light/airy feel to the heaviness of the dark room. Last, you can never have too much candy to help decorate -- so there are egg colored m&ms and chocolate kisses in a mason jar for the taking.

Mary Kate

I love vintage botanical posters or vintage posters of butterflies and bees. They are classic and beautiful and add a touch of color to wherever you place them.

Amanda

My favorite decoration for spring is fresh flowers. For now, I just have store bought in my kitchen. As my plants and flowers grow in the yard, I love to cut flowers and different leaves and mix them in vases around the house. I feel like it just adds color and a little something special to my usual decor.


bottom of page